Saturday, October 28, 2017

New England, 13 Colonies Flag - Post Historical

This flag is a post historical flag that represents the region of New England that declared Independence on July 4, 1776.  The four pines represent: Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, and New Hampshire.  And what about Maine?  Well, Maine was a part of Massachusetts until 1820. 

The purpose of the flag it to give definition to the region and enhance recognition as an educational tool.  This flag is also a token reminder that history is always being redefined and rewritten.

No comments:

Post a Comment