Sunday, March 31, 2013

Geographic Flags - Trinity Flags for Norway, Finland, and Georgia

 Finland, Georgia, and Norway are all a part of the Geographic Trinity Zone, where Asia, Africa, and Europe are in the same time zone.  All of Georgia is in this region, while only the eastern portions of Finland and Norway enter this special geographic zone.  Thus they all qualify for Trinity Flags the represent a union of Asia, Africa, and Europe.

The Georgia Trinity Flag

The Finland Trinity Flag
An altered version of the national coat if arms is visible in the triangular fly. Usually the lion is placed on a red background but for Finland's trinity flag, a blue background harmonizes with the blue division.

The Norway Trinity Flag

No comments:

Post a Comment