Friday, August 10, 2012

Olympic Flag with 7 of rings to represent the 7 Continents

Olympic Flag
with all 7 Continents Represented

The five rings on the Olympic Flag represent 'five' continents. Officially speaking the recognized 'Olympic Worthy' continents are Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia, and America.

Oddly it is a bit unfair that North America and South America are counted as one continent!

To remedy the situation here is a more accurate seven ringed Olympic Flag for the seven continents - such that North and South America are given their own ring and Antarctica is included.

It is a long way off from now - till Antarctica gets its own homegrown population with its own independent country and is able to send athletes to the Olympics. But surely Antarctica will do so in the 22nd Century, and the kiddies in kindergarten today will certainly see that day.

Note that building colonies and Antarctica is much easier than building colonies on the moon.


  1. That day may come sooner than you think!

  2. How about I register some penguins as my legal children and train them for the bob sledding sports event?