Tuesday, June 6, 2017

French Equatorial Africa Heritage Flag

The French Equatorial Heritage Flag combines the flag flags of France with the various colours of Africa.  Although this AEF used the French Flag as its official flag, there is a need for a flag to distinguish the super state of Africa that lasted fro 1910 until 1958.   The seeds of French culture had deep impact on this region of Africa.

Nations that can fly this flag include: Chad, Central African Republic, Western Congo, Gabon, and parts of Cameroon.  The capital of the historical-super state was in Brazzaville.   

No comments:

Post a Comment