Sunday, January 24, 2016

Flag for the Swahili Language

The flag for the Swahili Language is based upon the flag of the nations were Swahili is spoken: Tanzania, Greater Congo, and Uganda.  The colours of the canton are green, yellow, black and red.  In the field are language field colours.

Alternatively the distinguished Swahili Flag can be flown by itself since there is no Swahili nation state.

No comments:

Post a Comment