Saturday, December 12, 2015

GMT or UTC +09:00 Time Zone Flag = Monkey Time Zone Flag

The flag for UTC +9:00 uses the colours pink, white, and black.  The field has nine divisions to indicate that it is nine time zones different from GMT: two white stripes, four black stripes, one pink stripe and two pink fields.  Additionally the downward bend indicates it is East of the GMT, thus the 9th Eastern sign of the Zodiac is used, the Monkey.

Nations that fall under the Monkey Time Flag include Japan, Korea, Palau, Eastern Indonesia, and Russia's Takutsk Area.

Central Australia also uses the modified Monkey Time Flag to indicate has 30 minutes added to its time zone during regular-standard time.

No comments:

Post a Comment