Saturday, December 12, 2015

GMT or UTC +03:00 Time Zone Flag = Tiger Time Zone Flag

The flag for UTC +3 uses the colours yellow, blue, and black.  The downward bend indicates that it is an Eastern early time zone.  The Western Symbol of the Tiger is is the upper fly.  Why the tiger? Because it is the 3rd sign of the Eastern Zodiac, and this time zone is 3hrs East of GMT. 

Other provincial names for Tiger Time include: East African Time, Moscow Time, Arabia Standard Time and loquaciously lackluster Further Eastern European Time, Eastern European Summer Time.

Nations that fall under Tiger Time include: Russia's main portion in Europe, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Sudan, Eritrea, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Kenya, Somalia, Uganda, Tanzania, Madagascar, and the Comoros. 

During the spring and summer, nations that jump into Tiger Time include: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Turkey, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, and Syria. 

Iran gets its own Tiger Time Zone Flag since it is UTC +3:30.  The upward facing moon indicates an addition of 30 minutes to Tiger Time. 

No comments:

Post a Comment