Tuesday, November 17, 2015

International Extended Continental Shelf Flag

The International Extended Continental Shelf Flag is composed of the colours black, white, yellow, and lime green.  It indicates that a particular seabed area is under sovereignty of a nation.  As this is an internationally coded flag, it should be flown with a national flag to indicate respective control.

Note this flag does not have to be flown on the bottom of the seabed.  It can be flown on ship, rig, or buoy to indicate a national claim along the sea floor, but remember that the waters are international and fishing rights extended to all official nations.
The seven stripes represent the seven seas of ancient lore.

No comments:

Post a Comment