Thursday, March 19, 2015

Victoria New South Wales Heritage Flag

For 63 years Victoria was a part of New South Wales, from 1788 until 1851.  Thus you can think of Victoria as being California's Southern Cousin down under.  The Victoria New South Wales Heritage flag is based upon the flag of New South Wales and Victoria.  The coloured yellow quadrant is a reminder that Victoria is on the southern eastern side of Australia. Victoria was the first state born after New Zealand was separated from New South Wales.

No comments:

Post a Comment