Saturday, May 3, 2014

Flag for US Citizens born in South America

The flag for Americans born in South America has a white field and 13 red stars.  It is based upon the Easton Flag and has thirteen blue and red stripes in the canton. Since South America is "under" the US and mostly below the equator the stars and stripes are reversed with a striped canton and star field.

Americans who were born in Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Brazil, Uruguay, Venezuela, Guyana, Bolivia, Ecuador, French Guyana, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, The Netherlands Antilles, Guadeloupe, St. Kitts and Nevis, Martinique, Barbados, Dominica, Falkland Islands, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Antigua and Barbuda, Paraguay, and the northern portion of Panama attached to Colombia.  

List of South America born Americans:
Mike Judge: creator of Beavis and Butthead, King of the Hill- Born in Equator-Land, note that Equator-Land is a direct English translation of Ecuador (which means equator)
Rodrigo Santoro 
Jordana Brewster 
Horatio Sanz
Morena Baccarin
David Neeleman - JET BLUE Founder
John Leguizamo 
Alexander Hamilton - The man on the $10.00 bill, note that Nevis is closer to the South American Continent than the North American Continent.  So Mr. Hamilton is a part of the South American-American Heritage Community.

No comments:

Post a Comment