Sunday, May 4, 2014

Flag for the Continent of Asia

The flag of Asia uses the colours yellow, black, white, and yellow.  The canton is black with a yellow star. The seven points on the star are a reminder that there are seven continents.

This flag can be flown anywhere in Asia from Jerusalem, Tokyo, Calcutta, Mecca, or Kabul.  It is also to be flown on islands that are closest to Asia such as Cyprus, the Isle of Rhodes, and the western isles of Alaska. 

No comments:

Post a Comment