Wednesday, November 27, 2013

The Eastern Israeli Belt Flag

Happy Hanukkah!  And it happens to fall on Thanksgiving, which only happens on average once in a lifetime.  So in honor of this rare union of grateful grace this is a nine part series that presents flags based upon the geography of modern Israel.  

The Eastern Israeli Belt Flag is a geographic flag that marks the region due east of Israel.  This flag is to be flown from about 29 Degrees North to about 33 Degrees North due east of Israel.  The nations that fall into this latitude are:  Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Southern Iraq, Kuwait, Iran, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, China, South Korea, and Japan.  Major cities that rest in the Eastern Wing of the Israeli Belt include Shanghai, Shiraz, Lahore, Basra, and Nagasaki.

Link to The Western Israeli Belt Flag 

No comments:

Post a Comment