Saturday, December 12, 2015

GMT or UTC -06:00 Time Zone Flag = Virgo Time Zone Flag, Central Time Zone Flag

The flag for UTC -6:00 hours uses the colours purple, indigo, black, and yellow.  The sign of Virgo is uses since it is the sixth sign of the Western Zodiac.  Additionally the six stars indicate a six hour differential from Zulu GMT 0:00 hour.

Nations that are always on Virgo Time include: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua.  Oddly nearly all of Canada's Saskatchewan is under the wing of Virgo Time. 

During 'Standard-Non DST Time", the Central Time Zone of North America is on Virgo Time, but when clocks are sprung forward, Mountain Time Zone syncs with Virgo Time.

No comments:

Post a Comment