Friday, March 27, 2015

Canadian-USA United 48 Parallel Latitude Flag

The Canadian-USA United 48 Parallel Flag is a geographic flag.  It represents the area where Canada and the United States of America are parallel along the Lower 48 US states.  It can be flown anywhere in Canada and the USA that is in between the most southern point of Canada and most northern point of the United 48 in Minnesota.

11 US states are totally parallel to Canada's Latitude: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. 9 US states just have a thin northern slice parallel to Canada: California, Nevada, Utah, Nebraska, Illinois, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, and Rhode Island. Finally 5 US states are mostly parallel to Canada: New York, Michigan, Iowa, Massachusetts, and Wyoming.

1 comment:

  1. interesting concept, but i have so many questions about the flag design itself....