Sunday, May 4, 2014

Flag for the Continent of South America

The flag of South America uses the colours red, yellow, green and blue.  The canton is blue with a green star. Seven points of the star are a reminder of the seven continents.

This flag is for the entire continent of South America and lands within its radius.  Thus Puerto Rico, Trinidad, and Barbados have rights to fly this flag since they are closest to South America.

No comments:

Post a Comment