Saturday, May 3, 2014

A US Flag for the Last Group of 13 States from the Dakotas until Hawaii - USA PART IV (1889-NOW) THE NEWEST 13

This flag is based upon the Legendary Betsy Ross Flag.  Although Betsy's claims may be less than original, Ms. Ross was a part of the first group of pre-official flag manufactures to make flags from that era, before June 14, 1777, and help the Revolutionary Cause.

Although only 13 states should have the right to fly this flag either North Dakota or South Dakota can fly this flag since the order of their entry is unknown.  When President Benjamin Harrison signed them into official status November 2, 1889 as virtual twins, he purposely singed them without knowing who'd be the 39th or 40th state.  So either Dakota can fly this flag.  Thus all the states to enter the union after the Dakota Twins can fly this flag: Montana, Washington, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii.  There is still room for three more states to fly this flag so unofficially it can be flown on Washington DC, Puerto Rico and Guam.

The flag has a red canton with thirteen white stars and four red stripes, three blue stripes, and six white stripes. The blue stripes denote states with a coastline: Washington, Alaska, and Hawaii.  The red stripes denote states on the inside of America that do not have an international border: Wyoming, Utah, Oklahoma, and South Dakota. 

No comments:

Post a Comment