Sunday, May 5, 2013

Antarctica Territorial Divide Flag

This is a flag for the territorial division of Antarctica.  The dividing lines are according to the various continents.  The Orange Sector is reserved for the nations in the American Hemisphere from Canada to Chile, the Lime Green Sector is reserved for the nations of Europe, Africa and Western Asia.  Finally the Magenta Sector is reserved for the nations of Asia and Oceania.  The central white portion is the polar reserve that is unassigned to be used cooperatively for Antarctica. Note the islands of Antarctica are not included in this division.

These divides follow the natural divisions of Antarctica which are basically aligned to the particular time zones of a particular nation.

No comments:

Post a Comment